## **DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE**

## Minutes of the meeting held on 12 May 2016

PRESENT: Councillor Vaughan Hughes (Chair)

Councillors D R Hughes, Victor Hughes, R Meirion Jones, R G Parry OBE,

Dylan Rees, J A Roberts, R O Jones and Dafydd Rhys Thomas

**IN ATTENDANCE:** Chief Executive,

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: None

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Bob Parry OBE FRAgS – Chair of the County Council

## 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

## 2 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

Councillor T. Victor Hughes was elected Vice-Chair for the Democratic Services Committee.

COUNCILLOR VAUGHAN HUGHES CHAIR